THE Queen of Cups likes to rule emotions and also represents a female or feminine person who is supportive and kind.

In the tarot deck, the Queen of Cups possess a quiet strength but there are many ways to read the card in astrology.

What does the Queen of Cups mean?

On the Queen of Cups card, a female figure is seated on a golden chair that features ornate images of cherubs and aquatic gems showing the figure's relationship with the ocean.

She steers intently at the golden cup embellished with angel wings that have some mysterious content.

The purpose of the Queen of Cups card is for people to remain in harmony with their feelings because they are sacred. It reveals inner thoughts and validates emotions as a sign of strength and not weakness.

What does the card mean?

If the card surfaces in your reading, it reveals that your heart is pure and you're a loyal friend.

It can also reveal that someone is cut off from their emotions and has blocked out anything that deals with the capacity to feel.

A Queen of Cups reading can also mean that someone is afraid of their feelings.

If anything, the Queen of Cups card suggests that tarot card users should access their emotional side.

What should people do if they receive the Queen of Cups card?

Get in touch with your inner self and be sensitive to people around you.

Leading with your heart and not your head will establish relationships and happiness.

Not only is the Queen of Cups wrapped in emotions, but it reveals depth about career, relationship, finance, health and spirituality.

What are the Major Arcana cards in Tarot?

The Fool – Beginnings, innocence, spontaneity, a free spirit

The Magician – manifestation, resourcefulness, power

The High Priestess – intuition, sacred knowledge, divine feminine

The Empress – Femininity, beauty, nature

The Emperor – authority, establishment, structure

The Hierophant – spiritual wisdom

The Lovers – love, harmony, relationships

The Lovers – love, harmony, relationships

The Chariot – control, willpower, success

Justice – fairness, truth, law

Strength – strength, courage, influence

The Hermit – soul searching, inner guidance

Wheel of Fortune – good luck, karma, life cycles 

The Hanged Man – pause, surrender, letting go

Death – endings, change, transitions

Temperance – balance, moderation, patience

The Devil – shadow self, addiction, restriction

The Tower – sudden change, upheaval, chaos

The Star – hope, faith, purpose, spirituality

The Moon – illusion, fear, anxiety

The Sun – positivity, fun, warmth, success

Judgment – rebirth, inner calling

The World – completion, accomplishment, travel


We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for The US Sun team?

Email us at [email protected] or call 212 416 4552.

Like us on Facebook at and follow us from our main Twitter account at @TheSunUS

    Source: Read Full Article